Pella of Rochester Area Customer Testimonials

Customer Ratings & Reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
4.7/5 based on 62 reviews
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Sort reviews by
Mel L.
Inver Grove Heights, MN
05/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The lockset provided was advertised as Baldwin but was of low quality. The deadbolt strike plate was thin and only held in by 2 short screws. This is not typical Baldwin quality and would not provide reasonable security. I had some Baldwin parts on hand and we used those instead.
Willie I.
Prior Lake, MN
04/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Over all reviewing from customers
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?No
Ruth B.
Saint Paul, MN
04/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?We had a Pella patio door installed 15 years ago and were very satisfied. Thought we would go for the front door too.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The installer was super efficient and completed the job in 4 hours despite not so great weather conditions.
John R.
Cambridge, MN
04/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Reputation, Promtional offer for senior citizens.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?We were impreced with the whole experince.
Dara & Ron V.
Minneapolis, MN
04/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Wanted a brand name
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Installation crew left planter in the middle of my yard
Robert K.
River Falls, WI
04/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?We had andersen and they are horrible. I have heard great things about Pella windows and quality. Other reps from other companies came out and we never heard anything after they left.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?lead installer. I would never want him to install at my house again.
Fred F.
Saint Paul, MN
04/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?The product was presented very well by the sales person.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Was disappointed that an outside storm door was not available from Pella. Had to purchase from another supplier. The first supplier came out to install an outside storm door and I was told that they were unable to install an outside door because the frame would not accept his product because of Pella's brick molding standard door size to mount.
Pamela B.
Rosemount, MN
04/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Well known company
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The installers were wonderful
Charlotte G.
Osceola, WI
04/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Pella is a name we trust.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The installation crew was amazing! Cleaned up extremely well after themselves. There is some caulk on the outside windows that I wish was cleaned up since an extension ladder is needed to reach them.
Jean V.
Cokato, MN
04/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?High quality of product. Features, including triple pane glass with enclosed window blinds, worked well for the cold Minnesota environment. Products were available that matched both taste and other elements existing in the house, such as interior and exterior trim style and color. Sales rep was extremely knowledgeable about the product. He took the time to explain everything thoroughly. Installation staff was hired and trained by Pella, not an independent contractor.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Installation crew were friendly, efficient and tidy. Sales rep took the time to help solve the problem I created by changing the sidelight trim color after the door had been put in place. Pella scheduler communicated well during the entire process, including follow-up.
Currently displaying page 1 of 7 review pages