Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Rochester offers professional consultation about, and installation of, finely designed windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you want for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. Discover what other homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.6/5 stars based on 139 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Jennifer M.
Austin, MN
7/26/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The salesperson was fantastic as was the installation team.
Marci L.
Minnetonka, MN
7/23/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We were replacing old windows and those were Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The window and frame look really nice in the rooms.
Joan L.
Young America, MN
7/23/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Only shopped at Anderson windows. They only gave me the price of the same window you installed of $12,000 could not afford.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Marti B.
Minneapolis, MN
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Matching nearby windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Cost was significantly higher than anticipated
Megan R.
Minneapolis, MN
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Nope
Dan F.
Lake Elmo, MN
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation, plus ability to handle everything without my involvement in staining trim, etc.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Dave the installer went out of his way to find the special doorstop needed to prevent wall damage
John S.
Minneapolis, MN
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and promotion of certain discounts.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I think the caulking could have been done better.
Bob A.
Edina, MN
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and installation.
Michelle C.
Forest Lake, MN
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
They have a good reputation and our neighbors had a good experience when they had their windows replaced a year ago.
Charles S.
Eden Prairie, MN
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
It was what the house had when we purchased it and have appreciated the quality of the windows and doors in our home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers were very courteous, friendly and helpful The quality of their work was outstanding
Chris G.
Minneapolis, MN
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Really bad experience with Anderson Windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Really nice people (sales rep), company rep, and a great installation team!
Nathan T.
Minneapolis, MN
7/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Type, style, and manufacturing material.
Wendy D.
Andover, MN
7/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommendations from friends. And when a storm came through our area in June 2016, hardly anyone with Pella had windows end up broken. This tells me they're of higher quality than other brands.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our sales guy was great - Chris was very patient and provided a lot of options and ideas for us. The install team was also great - they were all very polite.
Amy D.
Minnetonka, MN
7/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
replaced a Pella door that had been in the home for many many many years knew it was a quality door and wanted the same quality again.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our experience throughout the whole process was wonderful. They took our needs into consideration. The installation team was wonderful they were courteous and cleaned up everything before they left, even vacuumed the driveway where they had to cut wood!
David M.
Savage, MN
7/08/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product as explained by Cardinal Exteriors representative. Length of warranty with factory installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The door shifted in the installers trailer causing two dents in mullion. Scheduling with Michelle was extremely fast and efficient.
Richard K.
Waconia, MN
7/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Better pricing for same/similar quality, ability to do garage doors, good input from the sales and installation people.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
They were thorough, professional, took their time to do the install properly and we were pleased with the results.
Chris G.
Minneapolis, MN
7/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Mid priced, but look we wanted with complete no hassle install. And appreciate the brand name. Liked that the trim came in pre stained without hassle.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Amy and Dean. They turned a frustrating situation into a total win.
Michael H.
Farmington, MN
7/04/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Better financing options
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Jacqueline M.
Saint Paul, MN
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The main reason is because the house has Pella windows installed when built in 1949. Another reason is the quality of Pella products. Finally, Pella gained my confidence in their ability to provide a good product and install it without major trauma! Pella surpassed my expectations.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Zach, the representative, was tuned in to the project's complexity and went out of his way to meet with my architect (Phil)and do multiple measurements, etc. Likewise, the team leader's assurance that all would go well after visiting the house and speaking with the architect eased my worries. I also stopped by the showroom in Woodbury. That was very helpful in decision-making. The attendant there answered questions and was attentive to my concerns.
Bruce M.
Saint Paul, MN
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
quality product for a fair price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
n/a
Mike W.
Saint Paul, MN
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
integrated blinds and an Iowa company
David G.
Northfield, MN
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation. Quality of product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No.
Linda S.
Minnetonka, MN
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation is good
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The service rep who came out to help with my problem was excellent! He went through the various types of windows I have throughout our home which had never been done before. Took a lot of time and corrected the proble. His name was Jason.
Margie H.
Minneapolis, MN
6/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price.and Salesman honest and professional
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Jesse the installer put up CO2 detector for us. Was appreciated
Karen & Alvin H.
Maple Grove, MN
6/26/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Knew that Pella was a company we could trust.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Due to age of our home, the threshhold was much wider than those supplied by Pella, so we made a oak extension approx 1 1/2 inches wide on the inside. Looks nice. Also the old wide woodwork fit back into place nicely.
Jenna R.
Minneapolis, MN
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
warranty length and salesperson/customer service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Matt the salesperson was excellent.
Laurence B.
Minneapolis, MN
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
16 years ago we had Pella Window's installed and we decided to stay with them and you beat the Price of the competitors.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
NO
Gregory A.
Rochester, MN
6/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Satisfied customer for thirty years.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation crew were exceptional. Amy (I think that was her name) did great job keeping us informed.
Neeraj S.
Saint Paul, MN
6/20/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Familiarity with name and ads. Have passed by Pella Iowa many times.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great installer
Bruce & Tarrie S.
Claremont, MN
6/19/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We heard very positive feedback from friends that had Pella doors and liked options available.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Love our doors, but unhappy with customer service dealing with the small scratches that occurred during installation.
Jodie M.
Saint Paul, MN
6/19/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Good quality doors. We do like the doors, but are unhappy that the incorrect trim was installed to allow for storm door installation.
Timbre R.
Minneapolis, MN
6/19/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
only product that fit the decor and aesthetic of the home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
not particularly. But the professionalism was right where I would of expected, if not better.
Rick R.
Waconia, MN
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost convenience
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Dan B.
Saint Paul, MN
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Best deal Bad experience w/competitor Comfort w/sales rep
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive - The Sales Rep Negative - Your installation team, especially the second visit. Don't ever claim something was right that you own teammates/sales rep was obviously wrong.
John R.
Minneapolis, MN
6/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
excellent product with strong reputation and warranty
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers in particular were superb--they were very efficient, very courteous, cleaned up after themselves, and even took time to rebuild the door trim and switch the locks on the front door!
Richard S.
Saint Paul, MN
6/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Great company and you use 3M products
Pam M.
Minneapolis, MN
5/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella is known to have good quality products. Found a door I liked & scheduled a rep to come out to the house through your website. Besides the two entry doors that were installed, I also wanted a Pella storm door installed - I initially thought it could all be done by Pella. I was surprised to find out that Pella does not install Pella storm doors. I was referred to Lowe's to go purchase the door & then I need to schedule installation with another contractor. My thought is that maybe Pella should explain this up front on their website to avoid confusion down the road with potential customers.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The two installers did an amazing job. Everything was cleaned up before they left - I did not have to worry about a thing - very impressed.
Heather H.
Minneapolis, MN
5/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
quality and connivence
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The color samples are way to small for the door when you are making this big of a purchase.
Sharon S.
Saint Paul, MN
5/20/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
One stop shopping.
Ed N.
Lakeville, MN
5/17/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
ability to do what we wanted done
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
great Sales and install teams
Thakur M.
Saint Paul, MN
5/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Product was perceived to be high quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team was impressive in their conduct
Happy R.
Minneapolis, MN
5/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I felt you had a better warranty, more flexible financing and I liked your sales rep. Very transparent.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My home is 100plus years old and my windows over 50 years old. I felt that the problem solving and way all issues were handled was so awesome- I am now a life long customer and will advocate for Pella with friends and family
Karin W.
Saint Paul, MN
5/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We called at the recommendation of several friends.
Scott & Jeri J.
Minneapolis, MN
5/06/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
best window on the market
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
very good salesman and very good installers
Lori W.
Chaska, MN
5/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I chose Pella because their products are above the rest and from the initial ordering to the installation it is a very easy process. I have had my windows replaced, as well as my doors in my new home and am very pleased with my choices. Pella is a great company to work with and they offer very fine doors and windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Overall it was great from start to finish
David Z.
Minneapolis, MN
4/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I already had half the house done with paella windows. I had the blind in windows style so I had to go with wood. Otherwise I would have chosen the fiberglass composite
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
How expensive the windows were.
Jennifer H.
Saint Paul Park, MN
4/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost and professionalism of everyone.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Matt was great to work with. Very easy going, showed me exactly what I was looking for gave me options and insight without being pushy.
Jodi M.
Saint Paul, MN
4/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Value and quality
Bill S.
Saint Paul, MN
4/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
BETTER PRODUCT
Jeffrey W.
Minneapolis, MN
4/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I expected a quality product and installation similar to what I experienced when Renewal by Anderson replaced my windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Again, I believe I paid a premium price for which I expected to receive a premium quality product and installation. In my mind I received neither. The only quality aspect was the sales person
Gregg M.
Hopkins, MN
3/30/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Seems like a good product for a little less cost than the competition.
Tabitha S.
Hamel, MN
3/27/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Well known name and we were given a good price because it was Pella's slower time of the year. Jeff, the salesman, was great.
Audrey & Dale H.
South Haven, MN
3/26/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The solar powered built in blinds is why we chose Pella over other brands.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Excellent sales rep who helped us with style and color issues. He went out of his way to give us such assistance.
Jeff D.
Hudson, WI
3/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Lack of comparable alternatives that we could find. We were unable to find products in between Menards/Home Depot pricing/quality and Pella. We would much rather have spent about 1/2 of what we had to pay but we did not identify anything in that price range
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Steve & Agnes M.
Minneapolis, MN
3/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the windows looked the best to us.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not really. The sales person brought a sample window to the house, and it was a great way for us to really see and touch what it would feel like.
Christopher & Patricia H.
Saint Paul, MN
3/04/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
we have Pella throughout the house and just nice to have all windows and doors from the same company. we have been satisfied with the windows which is where we started.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
just the patio doors and the frost we continue to see. Other than that love the windows, internal blinds and front door. no issues seen with any of those products to date
Brie P.
Saint Paul, MN
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Will not be using again
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Lack of communication about initial installation date, shady financing, sales rep not helpful in assisting us to get lock for patio door
Nick B.
Saint Paul, MN
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
#1 - Warranty on the install as well as the product. #2 - Pure vinyl product with a great reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Attention by the sales rep was positive, and the lead installer was very attentive as well. The windows themselves have a lasting memorable effect every day;)
Shane G.
Cottage Grove, MN
2/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Great product and great price. It was a no brainer.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Chris and Jesse did a great job. If we get more windows we would for want them!! Great workers. You are lucky to have them on your staff.
Lisa W.
Farmington, MN
2/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
quality, reputation, price, recommendation via an on-line group
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
very impressed with the installers, knew what they were doing, polite, friendly
Lucy P.
Saint Croix Falls, WI
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Being able to go to the store to see products and staff at the store scheduled sales person to come to my home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales person came on day of installation to see what product looked like when installed!!
Christine D.
Saint Paul, MN
1/28/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers really were excellent, with the exception of missing the need for insulation prior to sealing it all back up. I wish we could give them a highly satisfied for everything and then a dissatisfied for the one miss.
Barb A.
Minneapolis, MN
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella quoted me with the best price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was very impressed with the way the installers cleaned up both inside and outside when they were done. My yard and driveway looked like they were never here.
Kay P.
Princeton, MN
1/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All were friendly, helpful and knowledgable about product and installation
Kent L.
Saint Paul, MN
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Bought them before
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Chris D.
Saint Paul, MN
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We got the slider doors and large windows for the back of our house 7 years ago. We have loved them so much that we wanted the rest of the house to have the same windows.
Penne H.
Excelsior, MN
1/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
You told me your own crew would do the install and instead they subcontracted it out.
Carol S.
Saint Paul, MN
1/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
the product after our sales rep gave us the details
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
How readily you answered my concerns
Ellen B.
Cedar, MN
1/09/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Had a door installed and purchased from pella. Was a return custom.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Trying to get the exterior trim replaced around the windows to match my siding at no cost to myself Was not offered the 27 custom colors to choose from. Just suggested the same color as around my front door which is in the shade. Not on the south side of my house as are the windows that were reported. Bright sun!! Shows the true difference of how off the trim is.
James J.
Buffalo, MN
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Duality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great crew
Ryan V.
Andover, MN
1/06/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We felt we got a fair price for a higher quality product that other contractors weren't giving us.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Chris and Chris (our main installers) were fantastic. They were extremely professional and great to work with. Everything was explained in detail and any and all issues were handled immediately and efficiently.
Carol H.
Minneapolis, MN
1/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Very happy with past purchases of pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All employees have been excellent to work with from beginning to end of project.
Rachel M.
Saint Paul, MN
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The price point was best for the product we received. We also liked the no-hassle approach to selling the product. Other companies wanted to do an hour and a half long demonstration, and as busy professionals, we didn't have time for that. I appreciated our sales rep's flexibility and professionalism.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Nothing out of the ordinary, but met our needs in a drama-free, easy way.
Karen B.
Minneapolis, MN
12/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Selecation and perceived quality for the price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Susanne & Erik C.
Saint Paul, MN
12/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We heard Pella is the best!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very friendly and knowledgeable employees.
Alison H.
Saint Paul, MN
12/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella was chosen through my town home association. It was much easier than looking for an option independently and getting approval by the association.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I appreciated all the touch points an follow up along the way including reminders via email and phone call on the installation, promptly answered questions I had and, prompt follow up on how the installation went.
Gary B.
Hopkins, MN
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Professional
Mary B.
Burnsville, MN
12/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Again, leaving us with a clean window would have made a huge difference.
Diane W.
Saint Paul, MN
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Service was great both for sales and installation
Hannah S.
Minneapolis, MN
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Family has worked for Pella in Pella, IA for more than 20 years.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive: The people working on the windows for our project were all fantastic. Negative: The window sashes arriving incorrect will forever be a baffling memory. Esp after I learned that the incorrect sashes are trashed...what a waste of product, time, and money.
David S.
Chaska, MN
12/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Thought Pella was a high quality national brand. Installation only took 4 weeks after order compared to 8 weeks from competitor.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Hopefully it will be an energy saver, but too soon to tell.
Kelli F.
Minneapolis, MN
12/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Customization options and brand recognition
John A.
Minneapolis, MN
12/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality windows at a more reasonable price.
Dennis G.
Saint Paul, MN
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Felt that Pella would be less of a gamble than other sources might have been
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Was very impressed by the installation crew ... Peter(sp.?) and Chase
Cammie E.
Saint Paul, MN
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Product was exactly what I was looking for
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our installation team was pretty awesome. They weren't able to get the door around the tight corners in our house and up the stairs, so they made some kind of a hoisting mechanism to get it over a second story deck. They were not at all daunted by the challenges that they faced, kept me informed, did quick work, and the final product looks great!
Linda K.
Saint Paul, MN
12/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality.
Mike B.
Saint Paul, MN
12/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
In a previous house we had this type of Pella sliding glass door and loved it.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The only thing is this: We are getting a fair amount of condensation on the glass each morning. After talking to someone in the office, it was explained EXCELLENTLY so it makes sense why we're seeing that condensation and why we hadn't on our old builder stock (aka. garbage) sliding glass door. It just would have been really nice to have the installers warn us about the cause because it would seem really common - most people have crap builder stock hardware in their house and when they replace it with something decent, it's likely that they're going to have the condensation show up where it never did in the past. Instead we saw this and immediately assumed there was a problem.
Stan W.
Prior Lake, MN
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and look of products met my needs.
Judy G.
Farmington, MN
11/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputable company with exceptional product, and you could do ourselves what your competitors said would require additional work by an electrician which would have been a much higher cost and would have been too expensive for me to consider.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not only did everyone installing seem to know exactly what they were doing and how to do it, but they all were very polite and caring of my home. The best was helping me regain some privacy in covering the windows as I had no one else to help me . You surpassed my expectations with that, and I am very grateful.
Paul J.
Circle Pines, MN
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Less expensive, but similar quality to other companies
Kevin & Ashley W.
Hastings, MN
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We knew of the quality of Pella products, and when seeing the pamphlet of the front doors, it was a no brainer. Multiple choices to choose from to really be able to capture what we wanted.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
A positive was seeing the front entry door from the outside. With the vivid blue contrasting with the brick on our home, it was absolutely gorgeous! The negative is also memorable, because the garage entry door was definitely not what we wanted. Due to that, the trim wasn't placed (which was understandable). It was also surprising to hear it would take another 4 weeks to get the original door we had ordered. How is not possible to have extras of doors in the Pella warehouse?! We take pride in our home, and the fact we paid over $12k in product, we were disappointed we couldn't completely love the new look.
Robert D.
Savage, MN
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good reputation, reasonable pricing
Justin H.
Hamel, MN
11/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Convenience.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I thought Bob did a great job.
Shirley V.
Saint Paul, MN
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Qtuaility of the windows . Salesperson was good and new alot about windows etc.
Bob A.
Stillwater, MN
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Simplicity of installing Pella windows to replace Pella windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Good people to work with, especially the installation team.
Kathy L.
Saint Paul, MN
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked the presentation from the sales representative and I know you have a good reputation and sell a good product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My experience with everyone I dealt with, the salesperson, scheduler and the installers was very nice and everything went very smoothly.
Dave H.
Saint Paul, MN
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
To match other windows
Sandy H.
Andover, MN
11/04/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We appreciated that our sales person gave us suggestions. We had a 4 panel window in our family room and he suggested a picture window with 2 side panels. We love it! In our master bathroom he suggested a slider window instead of a crank out window. He said it would be less expensive and it also gives us better air flow. We are very happy with that window as well. On 3 of the windows he suggested slide in inserts rather than replacing the inside portion of the window. Windows are very costly but we felt that the salesperson was helpful in trying to keep the cost down. He was our first estimate but after talking with him we felt very good our going with Pella windows so we cancelled our other estimates. Our salesperson was Jon.
Greg & Denise B.
New Richmond, WI
10/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Frustrated with another brand's failure and cost. I researched all available brands in my area and Pella fit my needs as well as fitting my budget. The warranty sealed the deal for me, I respect a brand that is willing to stand behind their product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had a positive experience throughout the process.
Nancy F.
Savage, MN
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommended by a family friend
Frank A.
Eden Prairie, MN
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All positive and waiting for replacement screen door.
James A.
Minneapolis, MN
10/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price and quality of product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
installation team was great - both very nice guys and easy to communicate with - both status of project and features and treatment going forward.
Dan & Vicky K.
Saint Paul, MN
10/22/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
This is not the first Pella product we have had installed. The salesman, Dan, is excellent. Can't be beat. The installation team of Chris is the only team we will have. Chris and Dan are always the perfect example of courteous and professionalism.
Jonathon R.
Minneapolis, MN
10/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We thought Pella had competitive pricing and high quality. Ultimately we were not as impressed as we expected.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative - We were unable to view an exact sample of the windows we were considering purchasing when the marketing/sales person came to our house. This led to misunderstandings about expectations. Furthermore, the sales person said 'touch-ups of paint and or wood-work around the edge of the windows would be addressed as part of the install'. This did not happen as the install team said that is outside the scope of their work. Expectations were not set appropriately from the beginning. Last but not least, the panel that was fabricated by the shop ultimately had a defect and had to be replaced after install. Positive - the install team was excellent, timely, courteous, and we appreciated their hard work.
Clarence O.
Saint Paul, MN
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My son loves them
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
John M.
Saint Paul, MN
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
there was the promotion in the paper and we needed the work done.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very efficient.
Gary W.
Farmington, MN
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It was a wild choice. But I will never go elsewhere. The product is perfect. The installers were very skilled and professional.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Casey and Craig. They installed this behemoth and did an AMAZING job. So excellent.
Tom & Jen G.
Forest Lake, MN
10/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommendation from neighbors who had Pella windows installed.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was excellent. Arrived on time, got all my windows installed in a day. Cleaned up the space better than it was before they arrived. Great job!
Stan V.
Shakopee, MN
10/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation
Fred J.
Roberts, WI
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Looked like one of the best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Denise E.
North Branch, MN
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Warranty
Lauren S.
Saint Paul, MN
9/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked how Pella owned the end to end process and they were very feasible compared to other companies and products that offered similar end to end and product warranty.
Stephen & Cecilia H.
Saint Paul, MN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product good reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Overall very professional
Susan K.
Saint Paul, MN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the product and the high level of customer service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was all very positive.
Pamela H.
Maple Plain, MN
9/10/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Amazing installation crew and the sales representative was most helped and informed.
Erin R.
Minneapolis, MN
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Shades in the glass and reputation
Rebecca L.
Balsam Lake, WI
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was told I would not receive a bill until after installation was complete but we received bill before and had to make a payment before installation
Ahmed R.
Minneapolis, MN
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good quality and reasonable price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
For the team to finish all 9 windows in one day ... that was really awesome. Yet, some of the edges still have sharp residue that I was hoping that they removed before leaving.
Bob G.
Minneapolis, MN
8/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella is the Best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great installers, good sales person
Pat L.
Minneapolis, MN
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We own a turn of the century home, being able to visually match up with existing windows & woodwork was a primary concern. Based on my research, no one came as close as Pella. In addition, I am an employee of Cardinal Glass, so the company we did business with needed to use Cardinal Glass IG units.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our salesman was not the most responsive when I had questions/concerns. He ultimately got everything handled, but I do wish the communication would have been smoother.
Amy S.
Saint Paul, MN
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality of windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative - installation.
Chris G.
Minneapolis, MN
8/27/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was very courteous and respectful....excellent!
Harlow F.
Eden Prairie, MN
8/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I felt the quality and features were the best value for the money
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Sharon B.
Minneapolis, MN
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We wanted to ensure quality and warranty to invest in our homes beauty and insulation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Each conversation with each of the team members created a sense of personal connection to our experience and satisfaction
Paulette M.
Minneapolis, MN
8/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The product, the consultant Chris and most of all the quality of the installer Casey.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The dedication of the installer Casey.
Carla M.
Minneapolis, MN
8/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Past family experience
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive: sales and installation Negative: scheduling. This was a hassle. To be honest it reflect similar service from other contractors this summer but I think it's a chance for a place you can differentiate from the competitors if you can fix and make it easier for your customer to get a date set for installation.
Phil L.
Minneapolis, MN
8/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation for quality, and very attractive financing.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew was really nice to deal with. Their attitude and skill showed pride in the job. In addition, they were easy to have in and around the house.
Mike B.
Chaska, MN
8/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product, competitive price and short installation window
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Got to know Brian the installer
Kathy S.
Minneapolis, MN
8/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Renee S.
Minnetonka, MN
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommended by a friend
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was all smooth and we're very happy.
Chris S.
Saint Paul, MN
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best value in comparison to Anderson Renewal and Marvin.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My storm door being tossed without any discussion about their intent to not replace.
Mike D.
Maple Grove, MN
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Past Pella products that I have; excellent sales rep; good pricing and payment options!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive: Sale Rep Negative: Installer needed to spend time (which they didn't) explaining new window/screen replacement etc. Had to have some work redone before installer left (i.e. sloppy putty job on one of the window installs). Overall good installer!
Rebecca W.
Burnsville, MN
8/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We started with Pella 15 years ago and have slowly replaced all the original windows in our 1963-built house. We decided to stay with Pella and not shop elsewhere because of our initial positive purchase experience with Tracy.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Personalized customer service was excellent with our first purchase. The installation of our basement windows about 4 years ago wasn't as smooth but the issues were resolved and the product quality has proven to be excellent. We didn?t even look at another company when it was time to replace our last window.
Deb H.
Chisago City, MN
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Zero financing for five years was a big plus.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers did good work itself but left a lot of touch up that we had to do...lots of scratches under the window frame that required paint, one of our bedroom doors must have gotten gouged when they carried the window in, they left LOTS of black fingerprints on the wall along the frames.
Pat P.
Saint Paul, MN
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We chose Pella to match other existing windows in our house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything went smoothly.
Adam & Elyse B.
Saint Paul, MN
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Scheduling timeline. Pella's was the shortest. Less pressure by the sales rep during the quoting process. Best payment options available.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was very impressed with the installation crew. Very clean. Extremely hard working.
Gary L.
Saint Michael, MN
8/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and product more reasonable
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Excellent install team, salesman honest and sincere, third man on install team removed all smudges before they left, could tell all were proud of their product
Shameka G.
Forest Lake, MN
8/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Professionalism
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I am literally going to have to have the door uninstalled to pass city inspection. I love my door but the installers drop the ball and as I was told should have known they must be inspected prior to completion
Alan T.
Maple Grove, MN
7/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We trust that Pella will still be around in 20+ years. The windows we purchased 15 years ago from Traco is now an out of business company.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers were professional, experienced, confident and careful. They even made sure our front door lower stoop covered an eyesore area! They went above and beyond!! Thanks Casey and _____. (Sorry, can't remember the other name.)